This is moments after the final performance, when I was able to brag about my students. They made me very proud!
This is moments after the final performance, when I was able to brag about my students. They made me very proud!

A couple of weeks ago I blogged about the preparations for the first ever middle school production at the Overseas School of Colombo. The preparations included the good, the bad and the ugly.

Luckily, I was able to keep a smile on my face the entire time because the group of students I was working with truly are fantastic and hilarious. I have to hand it to the kids; they pulled it together when they needed to. They definitely were the talk of the campus as they impressed everyone with their fun performance. The audience was laughing for a good part of the show (and they were supposed to be laughing!)

Highlights included : Jason and the Argonauts fighting off Zombie, Rhea and Cronus going to couples counseling, Athena, Hera and Aphrodite competing for the title of Miss Olympus Goddess and the crowd favourite, Hades with a Sri Lankan accent. Below are some pics of the performance and I might have a short video for you later if I can ever figure out how to format it properly.

Trina

 

